Why is one of my profiles a "redirected User", and how can I change this in order to edit?

+5 votes
252 views
Why is one of my profiles a "redirected User", and how can I change this in order to edit?
in Genealogy Help by David Winslow G2G1 (1k points)

1 Answer

+1 vote
Hi David,

"Redirected" means that the profile was merged into another profile. Unfortunately, you can't erase a merge. You can edit the merged profile and/or create a new profile for the person.

If you want more help, let us know the URLs.

Cheers,

Chris
by Chris Whitten G2G Astronaut (1.1m points)

Related questions

+4 votes
0 answers
+4 votes
1 answer
42 views asked Nov 4, 2016 in Policy and Style by Bob Nichol G2G1 (1k points)
+4 votes
0 answers
91 views asked Jul 13, 2015 in Genealogy Help by E. Lauraine Syrnick G2G6 Mach 8 (87k points)
+2 votes
1 answer
53 views asked Oct 6, 2012 in Policy and Style by Ed Burke G2G6 Mach 2 (22.8k points)
+2 votes
2 answers
175 views asked May 18, 2012 in Genealogy Help by George Field G2G Crew (320 points)
+7 votes
1 answer
226 views asked May 2, 2015 in WikiTree Tech by George Blanchard G2G6 Mach 9 (90.5k points)
+8 votes
1 answer
89 views asked Jun 13, 2014 in WikiTree Tech by George Blanchard G2G6 Mach 9 (90.5k points)
+11 votes
3 answers

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...