It depends. If you are the only person on the Trusted List, you cannot 'orphan' them. There has to be at least one person on there. If someone else is also on the TL, then you can remove yourself as manager by going to the Privacy tab and scrolling down until you see the people on the Trusted List. Against your name will be [remove as manager].