"are already connected in a proposed merge"—means what? [closed]

+4 votes
83 views
When I click on a particular merge link I get the message that so and so "are already connected in a proposed merge." What does this mean?
closed with the note: asked and answered
in WikiTree Help by Kenneth Nellis G2G6 (8.1k points)
closed by Kenneth Nellis

2 Answers

+5 votes
It means that a merge has been proposed, and the system is waiting for at least one part from each side of the merge to approve it.
by Jillaine Smith G2G6 Pilot (781k points)
Thank you. It would be so much more helpful if the message included that the merge is waiting for Trusted Lists members of both profiles to approve the merge.
+5 votes
And if one or both of the profile managers do not respond ,,, after 30 days the merge request will go into default mode which means that at that point, if any wikitree member's analysis is that they are indeed dups, then they can complete the merge.
by N Gauthier G2G6 Pilot (147k points)
Unless they are Private, in which case it stalls.

Related questions

+11 votes
1 answer
+5 votes
1 answer
+2 votes
2 answers
+5 votes
3 answers
168 views asked Jun 20, 2015 in Genealogy Help by Tom Bredehoft G2G6 Pilot (194k points)

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...