You get this message when you are editing the same profile when another member is also working on it.
You'll need to look at the profile, but it's unlikely any of your changes were saved. Changes by another person may now appear.
Hopefully, you have a copy of the edits you made which I've learned to do when working on "popular" profiles.
Best of luck!