How do you remove a photo?

0 votes
106 views
I added a photo to a profile but it went on to the wrong person.

Can I remove this photo?

I have managed to upload it again to the right person.

But I now have a father and son with the same photo........

HELP
in Genealogy Help by Diane Plant G2G Rookie (130 points)
edited by Chris Whitten

1 Answer

0 votes
Hi Diane,

To remove a photo, check "REMOVE" next to the person's name on the photo editing page. If there are no profiles connected to a photo for 30 days the photo itself will actually be deleted.

Chris
by Chris Whitten G2G Astronaut (1.1m points)
thank you for your rapid reply....Diane

Related questions

+1 vote
1 answer
55 views asked Jan 15, 2013 in Genealogy Help by anonymous

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...