Currently, when you ask to be added to a Trusted list for a profile, the recipient sees an option to also add the person to all sorts of other profiles. Clicking that button results in the asker to be added to the TL of all the profiles listed.
This creates a huge problem in the Watchlist. I was over 5K in my watchlist, and on going through it to find out why, I found a whole bunch of profiles who are distant cousins only, on which I had never worked nor collaborated before. They were descendants of someone I was related to directly.
This was obviously inadvertent addition by the PM of the original request. I know of at least one other WikiTreer who has his watchlist over the 5K mark without knowing why.
Is there a way to remove this option from the TL addition response form? Too easy to have someone make this mistake, which overloads the system and Watchlists of the askers.