How to leave profile editing?

+1 vote
107 views

  When I edit a profile and then click ”Save”, the edit screen comes up again and says ”changes saved”.  Great.  But how do I get back to the profile?  If I click the back button, a green box with a swirling arrow is added to the edit screen.  There must be a simple way to save a profile after editing it and get back to the profile to look at it.  

in WikiTree Help by Richard Thomas G2G Crew (380 points)

2 Answers

+3 votes
 
Best answer
The editing tabs across the top of the text box are the way to move around any profile.

The profile public tab on the left allows you to see the profile as anyone else (those not on the trusted list) would see it.

The yellow profile (private view) tab on the right allows you to see the details of that profile that you manage.

These tabs are the fastest way to get back to the profile view.
by Robynne Lozier G2G Astronaut (1.0m points)
selected by Gillian Causier
+3 votes
There is a very quick way to do it.  You just go to the series of green boxes at the top and click on "profile."
by Daniel Bly G2G6 Mach 6 (68.0k points)

Related questions

+9 votes
2 answers
290 views asked Jun 11 in Policy and Style by Beverly Diaz G2G6 Mach 1 (15.2k points)
+3 votes
1 answer
+5 votes
2 answers
+6 votes
1 answer
+3 votes
1 answer
140 views asked Sep 5, 2013 in Genealogy Help by Irene Dillon G2G6 Mach 2 (23.7k points)

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...