Hi Faye. Welcome to G2G!
As Esme and Dieter said, you can't delete the duplicate profile; instead you can merge one into the other. Here are some pages to look at:
It's not necessarily an intuitive process, so if you have any questions, don't hesitate to come back to the webpage for your G2G question, and ask for further help by making a comment.