Wishful thinking, eliminate (Edit) from Preview window

+1 vote
51 views
I don't know how many times I've hit Edit (the little green Edit alongside the Preview window) while editing a Biography.   It takes you to the WikiTree front page.  Will not let you return to the yard long Profile you just completed.

Maybe it could be disabled in the Preview window, that would save much hair-pulling.
in Genealogy Help by Tom Bredehoft G2G6 Pilot (193k points)
mmm.... took me awhile to find it. I just hit my browser's "back" button and it took me right back to where I was.
Never thought of that, my mouse has a back button and that is what I've been using.

Thanks.

1 Answer

0 votes
Yes, even with an edit in progress with unsaved changes, if you go back to that page after accidentally navigating somewhere else, none of your changes are lost. I've done that just a few times.
by Bob Fields G2G6 (9k points)

Related questions

+4 votes
1 answer
73 views asked Jun 24, 2017 in The Tree House by Tom Bredehoft G2G6 Pilot (193k points)
+4 votes
2 answers
109 views asked Oct 17, 2019 in WikiTree Tech by Sarah Heiney G2G6 Mach 3 (32.8k points)
+13 votes
1 answer
99 views asked Feb 20, 2018 in WikiTree Tech by Ros Haywood G2G6 Pilot (889k points)
+13 votes
2 answers
+4 votes
1 answer
+19 votes
14 answers
+8 votes
2 answers
111 views asked Jun 17, 2014 in WikiTree Tech by Abby Glann G2G6 Pilot (394k points)

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...