I messed up on the merge. Can I delete my tree and start over?

+3 votes
168 views
in Genealogy Help by Julie Adgate G2G1 (1.0k points)
recategorized by Chris Whitten

1 Answer

+4 votes
 
Best answer
No. In some rare cases we do help users delete profiles from a GEDCOM import if they're very bad and we catch it within the first 24-48 hours. You uploaded your file last week so that's not possible. Other WikiTreers have been seeing the profiles you created and possibly seeking merges and starting collaboration. It's unfair to them to do deletions now. Instead, you need to move forward with changes.

http://www.wikitree.com/wiki/Deletion_FAQ

http://www.wikitree.com/wiki/GEDCOM_FAQ
by Chris Whitten G2G Astronaut (1.3m points)
selected by Keith Baker

Related questions

+9 votes
2 answers
+1 vote
2 answers
90 views asked Oct 14, 2020 in WikiTree Help by John Merrill G2G Rookie (160 points)
+8 votes
1 answer
+2 votes
1 answer
+3 votes
1 answer
+1 vote
3 answers
206 views asked Aug 21, 2019 in The Tree House by Anonymous Eadie G2G Crew (490 points)
0 votes
1 answer

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...