Perhaps you have encountered this, but I am just now discovering it.
I see that G2G discussions attached to a specific profile disappear if that profile is merged into another.
This, of course, works counter to efforts to link G2G discussions to profiles.
My understanding is that the discussion is linked to the Wikitree-ID and thus is lost when a merge happens that redirects the disappearing profile.
Can this be resolved or can we make it known in the merge help and instructions on cleaning up a profile?
For example, we could say something like, "One should check for G2G discussion links and reattach to the new profile as appropriate."