You mean you're inviting someone new to join WikiTree? If so, yes, they are added to your Trusted List by default. You can remove them from your Trusted List page.
Or are you talking about current members who you're adding to other profile's Trusted Lists? This is with the bulk Trusted List changes tool or via the form that appears after you approve a single TL request?