Can I delete everything I have added so far and start again?

+4 votes
134 views
in WikiTree Tech by Shann Treharne G2G1 (1.4k points)

1 Answer

+5 votes
No. You can edit what you have created or you can create another entry and merge the two.
by Lee White G2G Crew (770 points)
Thanks Lee... I have a lot of editing to do then as I found out most of what I have been told over the years was lies.
Hi Shann,  I encourage you to make notations of the information that is in error so that hopefully it is not entered again by another well meaning WikiTreer.  Since we all share the same profiles and add new information and sources all the time, we can't delete profiles except in extraordinary circumstances.
best to only add profiles once you have sourced some information to back it up, that way you are less likely to get in a pickle. If the people in your tree exist(ed) but are just not your ancestors, you can detach them.

Related questions

+6 votes
1 answer
+3 votes
1 answer
+7 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer
+7 votes
1 answer

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...