Maybe I'm wrong. There's no way to reconstruct my past experience now. If I run into another, I'll report back.
Edit: Sorry, I see now that the original question referred specifically to profile creators. In that case, the answer must be that the profile has been deleted. I do recall seeing the red at other times, though, and I still think it was when I entered a non-existent number, for example, a typo.