The profile has been opened. In this particular case, a "Still Living" option was checked and there was no death date, which would prevent the Privacy Level being changed on the Privacy Tab. If the Privacy level of a profile cannot be changed on the Privacy Tab and the birth date is over 200 years ago. Look for "still living" being checked beside the death. If it is unchecked and the page saved, the Privacy level will automatically default to Open.