How can I delete a person that has been entered twice

+6 votes
116 views
in WikiTree Help by George Paulick G2G Crew (460 points)
retagged by Dorothy Barry

1 Answer

+11 votes
 
Best answer

Hi George!! Unfortunately we do not delete profiles made in error, we "merge" them. You will have to merge them together as one if they represent the same person with the same information on them.  Here is WikiTree's  basic guide to merging profiles; hopefully it will help you with merging of any family duplicates-https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Waad3pFg74

by Dorothy Barry G2G Astronaut (2.4m points)
selected by Patricia Roche
Thanks Patricia for Best Answer!

Related questions

+2 votes
1 answer
+5 votes
2 answers
59 views asked Oct 25, 2016 in WikiTree Help by Carol
+12 votes
1 answer
+9 votes
3 answers
+4 votes
1 answer
83 views asked Mar 28, 2017 in WikiTree Help by K S G2G Rookie (280 points)
+3 votes
0 answers
87 views asked Jun 27, 2017 in The Tree House by Stephanie Meredith G2G2 (2.9k points)
+9 votes
2 answers
+6 votes
2 answers
+10 votes
1 answer
99 views asked Jan 26, 2016 in WikiTree Tech by Manuel Montgomery G2G1 (1.0k points)

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...