Nelson G Hooper 1853 N.C by.1870 S.C by. 1920 TX. Nov.30, 1932 death Arizona need infor between 1870-1920, Please

+3 votes
67 views
Need this information between 1870 S.C to 1920 TX. This is where I would find a list of children,  Thanks
WikiTree profile: Nelson Hooper
asked in Genealogy Help by Donnie Blackstone G2G6 Pilot (171k points)

1 Answer

+2 votes

In 1910, "Nelson S Hooper", was living in Justice Precinct #1, Madison County, Texas, with wife Ruthie and 5 children.("United States Census, 1910," database with images, FamilySearch (https://familysearch.org/ark:/61903/1:1:M2Q4-784 : accessed 13 March 2017), Nelson S Hooper, Justice Precinct 1, Madison, Texas, United States; citing enumeration district (ED) ED 136, sheet 12A, family 138, NARA microfilm publication T624 (Washington D.C.: National Archives and Records Administration, 1982), roll 1576; FHL microfilm 1,375,589.) He is shown as born in Georgia, making it more difficult to find.

answered by Vic Watt G2G6 Pilot (316k points)
I know his middle initial is G on other Census ,  I was  thanking this 1910 Census wasn't  him because of the different initial,  I have added some to his profile, i added the 1910 Census information after looking and seeing Ruthie is the wife on the other Information i looked at, the son i added Ruthie was his mother i dont know if i need to add much more some of his siblings maybe living, Thanks for helping

Related questions

+3 votes
2 answers
+2 votes
1 answer

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...