how do i delete the anonymous person i accidently created

+1 vote
122 views
WikiTree profile: H M
in WikiTree Help by H M G2G Crew (500 points)
recategorized by Ellen Smith

2 Answers

+4 votes
 
Best answer
To eliminate an incorrect profile you accidentally created, merge it into the correct profile you created for the person.
by Kay Wilson G2G6 Pilot (176k points)
selected by Carolyn Martin
+1 vote
It would appear that the person you linked is who you are logged in as? Is this who you want to delete? If so see:

https://www.wikitree.com/wiki/Closing_an_Account
by Greg Shipley G2G6 Mach 6 (68.6k points)
I don't think he wants to close his account. I, by mistake got a second brother entered, although I have one. I asked someone to help me eliminate the brother that never existed in the first place. That worked.
Maybe he subsequently merged the anon with himself, which would change the link.

Related questions

+8 votes
1 answer
+7 votes
2 answers
+3 votes
1 answer
70 views asked May 31, 2016 in WikiTree Tech by Ben Collett G2G Rookie (220 points)
+4 votes
0 answers
64 views asked May 30, 2015 in WikiTree Tech by Marie Svedahl G2G6 Mach 1 (13.5k points)
+4 votes
3 answers
0 votes
1 answer
104 views asked May 29, 2013 in Genealogy Help by anonymous
+5 votes
1 answer

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...