If this is a duplicate profile it needs to be merged into the correct profile these profiles are not deleted.
A merge should be done when two profiles represent the same person.
Click here to initiate a merge. If you are on the Trusted List of both profiles you will be presented with a confirmation page that enables you to choose which data to keep from which profile.
For a basic tutorial, see Paul Bech's merging video on YouTube.