How to restore myself or add myself to a new profile as Profile Manager

+11 votes
165 views
I sent a invite to my Brother and he has accepted. BUT, the problem is I can now NOT control his profile, as he is the Profile Manager. What am I missing? This is the second time this has happend. Other times I have been able to Add my self as a Profile Manager. Thank you
in WikiTree Tech by Russ Worthington G2G Crew (770 points)
retagged by Keith Hathaway

1 Answer

+9 votes
 
Best answer
When you invite someone to join WikiTree and they accept, they become the Profile Manager of their account profile. You are removed as a manager.

Your brother could add you back as a manager. He'd just need to go to his profile page, click the Privacy tab, scroll down to your name on the Trusted List and select the [add as manager] link.

As long as you are on the Trusted List, though, there's very little you can't do. You won't be able to change the Privacy Level or delete his e-mail address, but you can do just about everything else.
by Chris Whitten G2G Astronaut (1.1m points)
selected by Mary Hammond
Thank you Chris --- Understood.

Related questions

+11 votes
1 answer
+1 vote
1 answer
68 views asked Sep 14 in WikiTree Help by Frank Bax G2G5 (5.2k points)
+7 votes
1 answer
+7 votes
1 answer
113 views asked Jul 14, 2016 in WikiTree Tech by Valerie Willis G2G6 Mach 6 (64.9k points)
+9 votes
0 answers
117 views asked Jul 26, 2015 in WikiTree Tech by Dorothy Coakley G2G6 Pilot (171k points)

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...