When you share a photo, above it is this sentence:
[Feel free to edit the following, add a story or explanation, etc. Remove this comment before posting.]
Is this not appearing on shared photos? it's not as though it's new people not knowing how to edit. It seems to be happening to G2G Pilots, as well - and they're not deleting as instructed.
"Remove this comment before posting" used to be in bold. Why has that gone?