How do I delete an image that didn't fully upload?

+4 votes
26 views
I did not fully upload this image.  It needs to be deleted so I can upload the image again.
WikiTree profile: James Warren
asked in WikiTree Help by Robin White G2G3 (3.6k points)
recategorized by Jillaine Smith

1 Answer

+4 votes
 
Best answer
Unlink anything attached to the image.  I think unlinked images are purged something like once a month.  Just make sure nothing is linked to it.  Then you can just upload the new image.  You may have to give it another name though.
answered by Lucy Selvaggio-Diaz G2G6 Pilot (179k points)
selected by Brad Foley

Related questions

+9 votes
1 answer
134 views asked Mar 27, 2016 in WikiTree Tech by David Loring G2G6 Mach 2 (20.5k points)
+2 votes
1 answer
51 views asked May 23 in WikiTree Tech by Tisha Christopher G2G Rookie (220 points)
+7 votes
1 answer
35 views asked May 31 in Photos by David Marler G2G Crew (370 points)
+4 votes
1 answer
+7 votes
1 answer
41 views asked Oct 31, 2017 in WikiTree Help by Harley Lusher G2G Crew (910 points)
+7 votes
2 answers
48 views asked Nov 8, 2017 in WikiTree Tech by Lori Barker G2G Crew (340 points)
+7 votes
1 answer
+9 votes
1 answer
+6 votes
1 answer
69 views asked Mar 19, 2015 in WikiTree Tech by Steve Cole G2G6 Mach 1 (12.9k points)

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...