How do I delete photos that I previously uploaded?

+5 votes
401 views
in WikiTree Tech by Bill Hull G2G6 (9.9k points)
retagged by Ellen Smith

1 Answer

+7 votes
 
Best answer
Click on each photo you want to remove, and go to the Edit Image Details section below it.  Then click on the radio button that says Remove from Image for each person/profile you had associated with that photo.  Save changes.  After all the associated profiles have been removed, the photo will eventually disappear from the data base.  It may not happen instantly.
by Dennis Barton G2G6 Pilot (427k points)
selected by Jamie Nelson

Related questions

+3 votes
2 answers
121 views asked Jun 26, 2019 in Photos by Anneliese Kennedy G2G6 Mach 1 (15.7k points)
+4 votes
1 answer
75 views asked Jun 13, 2018 in WikiTree Help by Robin White G2G4 (4.3k points)
+25 votes
3 answers
+5 votes
1 answer
117 views asked Jan 18, 2015 in WikiTree Tech by Robert Ramsey G2G Crew (620 points)
+2 votes
1 answer
65 views asked Sep 9, 2020 in WikiTree Tech by Joe Hay G2G6 Mach 1 (11.6k points)
+2 votes
1 answer
94 views asked Sep 15, 2019 in WikiTree Tech by Rita Kidd G2G1 (1.2k points)
+4 votes
2 answers
138 views asked Sep 12, 2019 in Photos by David Ha'ivri G2G1 (1.5k points)
+3 votes
1 answer
104 views asked Aug 18, 2019 in WikiTree Tech by K Longinetti G2G Crew (760 points)
+4 votes
1 answer
95 views asked Apr 27, 2019 in WikiTree Help by anonymous G2G Crew (520 points)
+4 votes
1 answer

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...