H, your question is different. In your case, you are profile manager of one profile for her and there is a duplicate profile, for which a merge has been proposed. The duplicate profile has no manager and is not private, so if you accept the merge proposal then the two profiles will be merged and you will be the manager of the resulting profile.
You can scroll to the bottom of either profile to see the notice about the proposed merge. Click the "merge" link there to make it happen. After the merge is completed, the biography will contain everything in both original biographies and you will need to clean it up to only have one Biography section and one Sources section.