I had a similar experience. I was able to cancel the renewal. If you look on the top right of the gray menu bar when you login to your account, click your name, then select "my purchases". It will show you your site subscriptions there and you can navigate what to do with them from there. Unfortunately, you won't be able to cancel what you already paid for, but you can opt out of renewal so it does not happen again. After you cancel your subscription you won't be able to access anything you paid for so I suggest to take advantage of that access before the end date (when your subscription is supposed to renew).
To delete your account completely, go to account settings after clicking your name, and find that link at the bottom of the page. I suggest to cancel the subscriptions first though just to be sure.