It is a glitch that turns up from time to time. It can be amended by briefly reopening an account and removing the person, then reclosing it (all done by a Team member). I took care of it this morning. Normally, all public and open profiles are orphaned. and private profiles removed unless they have other trusted list members. One in several thousand closures will do this ghost managing for some reason. You should be able to access what you need now.
Jamie, if you want to look into it, there is one private profile left managed by BJ if you check on the old watchlist that you can look at. Maybe you can spot something that indicates why it does this from time to time?