How do I delete photos uploaded in error? [closed]

+2 votes
64 views
I have uploaded a photo in error (a duplicate).  I can see how to unlink it from a person, but not how to delete it all together.  Any clues?
closed with the note: answered
in WikiTree Help by Kerri McCarron G2G6 Mach 1 (17.0k points)
closed by Jillaine Smith

2 Answers

+3 votes
I believe you unlink all profiles and then wait a couple of days.

It doesn't delete straight away in case it was disconnected accidentally.
by Mark Dorney G2G6 Mach 4 (43.4k points)
+4 votes
Hi Kerri, Mark is correct. Unlink the photo from the profile (go to the profile, click the Images tab, click on the picture, scroll down and click on 'Remove from image' and then 'Save changes to image details' at the bottom. The picture will be automatically deleted after thirty days if you don't connect it to another profile. That time span is in case you didn't mean to disconnect it, or mean to connect it to another profile.
by Mindy Silva G2G6 Pilot (635k points)

Related questions

+5 votes
1 answer
442 views asked Jul 20, 2018 in WikiTree Tech by Bill Hull G2G6 Mach 1 (10.5k points)
+2 votes
1 answer
55 views asked Jan 18, 2018 in WikiTree Tech by Monty Heying G2G Crew (620 points)
+4 votes
1 answer
46 views asked Oct 18, 2015 in Policy and Style by Lucy Selvaggio-Diaz G2G6 Pilot (540k points)
+5 votes
4 answers
185 views asked Sep 17, 2019 in WikiTree Tech by Robynne Lozier G2G6 Pilot (941k points)
+4 votes
2 answers
92 views asked May 29, 2019 in WikiTree Tech by Morgan Mulligan G2G6 Mach 1 (16.2k points)
0 votes
1 answer
+3 votes
3 answers
+10 votes
3 answers
152 views asked Jul 3, 2018 in Policy and Style by G Gaffin G2G3 (3.9k points)
+5 votes
2 answers
59 views asked Feb 20, 2018 in Photos by William Smith G2G Crew (520 points)

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...