After merging should new gedcom be included?

+1 vote
81 views

After we merged my accounts, should a new gedcom be made and uploaded? If so should the earlier gedcoms be deleted, and basically just start fresh?  If anyone has experience with this would you mind helping me make sure I do it right?

Thank you,

Dexter

asked in WikiTree Help by Dexter Smith G2G Crew (410 points)
I think you are saying that you've merged your new account with an old account you had several years ago. The profiles that you created earlier should still be here, with the possible exception of living people or other private profiles that may have been deleted if you ever decided to abandon your original account. You shouldn't need to re-create any profiles, and you should not upload a new Gedcom file for the same people who were created earlier.

1 Answer

+1 vote
Delete the dead links. They're pointless and clutter a profile in my opinion.
answered by Tony Lacey G2G6 Mach 3 (31k points)
Thanks, I appreciate it.

dx

Related questions

+4 votes
1 answer
150 views asked Sep 26, 2018 in Policy and Style by Stephanie Ward G2G6 Mach 4 (46.5k points)
+3 votes
1 answer
46 views asked Oct 3, 2016 in Policy and Style by Sheila x G2G6 Mach 2 (26.3k points)
+2 votes
3 answers
328 views asked Mar 26, 2013 in Genealogy Help by Lianne Lavoie G2G6 Pilot (418k points)
+8 votes
2 answers
+3 votes
3 answers
+6 votes
1 answer
+7 votes
2 answers
71 views asked Apr 16, 2018 in The Tree House by Mary Tyler G2G4 (4.7k points)

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...