Bobby, if the specific person is deceased then you can set privacy to public. That way, everyone can see everything on the profile, but only members of the trusted list can edit it.
The only more lenient privacy level is open, which permits any full WikiTree member to edit it.
If the specific person is still living then public and open are not options for privacy level and if the person is not a member then his/her profile will be unlisted and those not on the trusted list will not even be able to see the person's name. This rule was put in place several months ago in order to ensure that WikiTree complies with new international privacy laws.