I was adding the children to my 6th-great grandparents, but one of the children already had a profile. I always check this, but I haven't experienced this very often. I asked to be added to this person's trusted list and when I was, I added that profile as a child of those 6th-great grandparents that were already in my family tree. But I think I should have merged the parents instead. I thought I'd be able to do that afterwards, but I think I was supposed to do that instead of adding the child. The result was unexpected. The ancestors that previously went back several generations in the existing profile for the child are no longer shown for that child. It's as if my adding her as a child in my genealogy made my genealogy trump the information that already existed in her profile. So now what do I do to fix this?