I have entered a person twice and would like either merge or better still delete one

+2 votes
72 views
in Policy and Style by David Cole G2G Rookie (190 points)

1 Answer

+2 votes
If you the profile manager of both of them, you are able immediately to merge the incorrect one into the correct one.  WikiTree rarely allows deleting, so merge is the way to go..
by Jack Day G2G6 Pilot (343k points)
I'am the profile manager of one of them, I made the mistake so I need to delete my one.
You cannot delete.  You can only merge.

Related questions

+6 votes
1 answer
+12 votes
1 answer
+10 votes
1 answer
99 views asked Jan 26, 2016 in WikiTree Tech by Manuel Montgomery G2G1 (1.0k points)
+6 votes
2 answers
+4 votes
2 answers
+14 votes
1 answer
+9 votes
2 answers
+3 votes
3 answers
177 views asked Dec 30, 2019 in WikiTree Help by Robin Frost G2G Crew (700 points)
+4 votes
1 answer

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...