I added someone to be on my trusted list

0 votes
110 views
I added someone to be on my trusted list and then they made changes as in removed people off my tree - how can I undo the changes and remove them from my trusted list?
in WikiTree Help by Alison Jordan G2G2 (2.1k points)
retagged by Pip Sheppard

1 Answer

+4 votes
 
Best answer
You can undo changes by going into the Changes tab of the profile, click on the change you want to undo, and click on the restore data as it was link.

You can remove someone from the Trusted List by going into the Privacy tab of the profile and removing them.

Note, however, that if the profiles are Open profiles, anyone can make changes to the profiles whether or not they are on the Trusted List, so removing them from the Trusted List will only prevent them from making changes if the profiles are Private or Public profiles (as determined by their privacy settings).
by Chase Ashley G2G6 Pilot (203k points)
selected by SJ Baty
Exception: the restore function won't add back relations that have been detached.

Related questions

+4 votes
1 answer
+17 votes
2 answers
+8 votes
1 answer

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright

...