That's a tricky situation. Since the profile is now associated with an active user, only the user themselves can take certain actions.
However, since they only took two actions as if they were the deceased person, and those were six months ago, I went ahead and deleted the e-mail address.
The profile is now deactivated. The user can rejoin or you can reinvite them as themselves.