Info on Daniel McIntyre b. New York abt 1811

+5 votes
Daniel lived in Theresa, Jefferson, New York. Married Mary Ann pHillips 1832.

Father of Newton S. McIntyre
in Genealogy Help by anonymous G2G Crew (560 points)
retagged by Keith Baker

1 Answer

+1 vote

Hello, Richard.  Welcome to WikiTree and to G2G.

The initial search at had quite a few returns.  The one for the 1860 Federal Census copied here is obviously the family you are looking for.  There is much more there and it is a free site for searching.

Name:    Daniel Mc Intyre
Event Type:    Census
Event Year:    1860
Event Place:    Town Of Theresa, Jefferson, New York, United States
Gender:    Male
Age:    49
Race:    White
Race (Original):    
Birth Year (Estimated):    1811
Page:    54
Household ID:    403
Affiliate Name:    The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration (NARA)
Affiliate Publication Number:    M653
GS Film Number:    803762
Digital Folder Number:    004235930
Image Number:    00801

Household    Role    Gender    Age    Birthplace
Daniel Mc Intyre        M    49    
Mary A Mc Intyre        F    47    
Newton Mc Intyre        M    17    
Christophir Mc Intyre        M    12    

Citing this Record:
"United States Census, 1860," index, <i>FamilySearch</i> ( : accessed 01 Sep 2014), Daniel Mc Intyre, Town Of Theresa, Jefferson, New York, United States; citing "1860 U.S. Federal Census - Population," <i></i>; p. 54, household ID 403, NARA microfilm publication M653; FHL microfilm 803762.


I hope this helps and good luck in your searching.

~ Keith

by Keith Baker G2G6 Pilot (101k points)

Related questions

+2 votes
1 answer
+4 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer
70 views asked Jul 28, 2019 in Genealogy Help by anonymous
+4 votes
1 answer
333 views asked Apr 17, 2013 in Genealogy Help by anonymous G2G Rookie (250 points)
+3 votes
2 answers
+9 votes
4 answers
74 views asked Dec 5, 2017 in Appreciation by Lee Matthews G2G Crew (430 points)

WikiTree  ~  About  ~  Help Help  ~  Search Person Search  ~  Surname:

disclaimer - terms - copyright