no image

Laura Avis

Privacy Level: Private with Public Biography and Family Tree (Yellow)
Laura Avis
Child of [father unknown] and [mother unknown]
[sibling(s) unknown]
[children unknown]
Profile manager: Laura Avis private message [send private message]
Account confirmed 28 Nov 2015 | Laura's 1 contributions | 1 thank-yous received
Profile last modified 23 Dec 2015 | Created 23 Nov 2015
This page has been accessed 99 times.
Family Member Account Volunteer

Biography

The biography for Laura Avis is empty. What can you add?

Sources

  • First-hand information. Entered by Laura Avis at registration.

More Genealogy Tools


Only the Trusted List can access the following:
  • Laura's formal name
  • e-mail address
For access to Laura Avis's full information you must be on Laura's Trusted List. Please login. See the Contact section of the Tree & Tools page.


Sponsored Search




Login to post a comment.

On 23 Dec 2015 at 13:34 GMT Guy Constantineau wrote:

Hi Laura,

Congratulations, you've been a WikiTree member for a month! We're glad you're here. A few tips to help you dive in even deeper:

Check out Beyond the Basics of WikiTree for a guide on some of our more advanced features such as Projects, Categories, and Merging.

We're very active on our social sites and we have an excellent blog where you'll find our monthly newsletter as well as tips, interviews with our members and guest posts from others in the genealogy community.

As always, I'm here to help if you have any questions!

Guy ~ WikiTree Mentor

On 7 Dec 2015 at 16:40 GMT Sandy Edwards wrote:

Hi, Now that you have had a little time to try WikiTree, here are a few more features you may find useful

Ideas on what to include in a profile can be found in Styles and Standards, including tips on writing biographies.

If you need to describe an event, an heirloom or a location relevant to your research, you may like to learn about Free Space Profiles.

Lastly, sometimes you will run into unresponsive profile managers. We have a process for resolving those unfortunate situations.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask via my profile page. Sandy ~ WikiTree Mentor

On 23 Nov 2015 at 19:42 GMT Laura (Marland) Harlow wrote:

You are now a member of the WikiTree Community. Please note we are trying to build one Collaborative Tree which means one profile per person. It is important to ensure no duplicates are entered as you add Profiles to WikiTree - if you have pre-1700's ancestors to add please read our Pre-1700 profiles info.

If you need any help getting started check out the help section from the menu, top right, or head over to the G2G forum and take a minute to introduce yourself in the Tree House. You might also want to check out the introductory WikiTree video that a member created.

We also have Mentors to help too.

Welcome! Laura

On 23 Nov 2015 at 19:41 GMT Laura Avis wrote:

i am glad to find this site and start a family tree. It is important to be able to collaborate on the information we find and to connect with others with whom you find out you are related to. Sharing information and research helps all of us to keep information accurate. I will abide by the honor code and look forward to contributing the knowledge I have about my ancestors.

On 23 Nov 2015 at 19:31 GMT Laura (Marland) Harlow wrote:

Hi Laura,

Welcome as a guest to WikiTree! We're growing a FREE worldwide family tree, striving for ONE collaborative profile per person.

To start:

1. Our Honor Code is a very important part of why our community as is sourcing, before editing, please take some time to read both.

2. Feel free to ask a question at our G2G forum. Our help pages are on the menu top right and have very useful information.

3. Check out the Family Tree & Tools tab at the top of your profile!

Want to Join us? Check the volunteer box and leave a comment here on your profile about your genealogical journey.

Laura, WikiTree Greeter

A  >  Avis  >  Laura Avis