Nina (Fusco) Suluh

Nina (Fusco) Suluh

Privacy Level: Private with Public Biography and Family Tree (Yellow)
Nina V. Suluh formerly Fusco
Born 1970s.
Ancestors ancestors
Daughter of [private father (1940s - unknown)] and [private mother (1940s - unknown)]
[sibling(s) unknown]
[children unknown]
Profile manager: Nina Suluh private message [send private message]
Account confirmed 16 Mar 2019 | Nina's 48 contributions | 2 thank-yous received
Profile last modified | Created 16 Mar 2019 | Last significant change: 16 Mar 2019
03:17: Nina (Fusco) Suluh added [Living Unknown] as father for Nina (Fusco) Suluh. [Thank Nina for this]
This page has been accessed 21 times.
Wiki Genealogist Honor Code Signatory Volunteer GEDCOM Equipped DNA Tested
[view badges]

Biography

Born 10 September 1973 Orlando, Orange County, Florida, USA

Original Birth Certificate filed 19 September 1973

Placed for adoption with Children's Home Society of Central Florida 29 October 1973

Adoption finalization recommendation sent from CHS to Thomas R Mooney 11 June 1974

Adoption finalized between 11 June and 1 July 1974 9th Circuit, Orange County, FL Case No, 74-4604

Ammended Birth Certificate issued 1 July 1974

Biological Family Background Summary

(transcribed from letter sent from CHS approx. 1992; all identifying information had been stripped)

Biological mother was 26 years old at the time of birth. Described as 5 feet 4 inches tall, normally weighing about 115 pounds. She was further described as a very attractive girl with light brown hair, brown eyes and fair coloring. She was Methodist and of German, Scotch[sic] and Irish descent. She had four years of college, although she did not graduate. She majored in education. She worked as a teacher's aide and also a bartender. She was quite musical, played the guitar and violin and also loved the out-of-doors, reading and painting. She was in good health but did have migraine headaches. She denied use of drugs. She had poor eyesight and did have a cataract in one eye.

Maternal Grandmother was 63 at the time of birth. She was 5'2" tall and had a thin build. She had medium blonde hair, blue eyes and fair coloring. She graduated from college and had several master's degrees. She taught music. She enjoyed all types of music, camping and playing bridge. She was in good health and wore glasses. Both of her parents died in their 70s of natural causes.

Maternal Grandfather died at the age of 57. He was 5'10" tall and had a thin build. He had brown hair and eyes and medium coloring. He had also graduated college and had a master's degree and taught music. He enjoyed all types of music and had mechanical ability, was a Shriner and enjoyed camping. He died from hardening of the arteries and a heart attack. He wore glasses.

The biological mother had a brother, age 30 and a sister, age 28. Her sister was 5'4" tall, her brother 6' tall. Both were described as thin. Hair coloring was described as blond and light brown, eyes brown, coloring from fair to medium. Both had graduated college and her brother had a master's degree. Both were music teachers. Both enjoyed music and her sister had an especially good singing voice. Her brother was active in civic work. They both enjoyed camping. Both were described as being in good health although one was allergic to sulfur[sic] drugs. Both her brother and sister wore glasses.

Biological father was 30 years old at the time of birth. He was described as 5'10" tall with a thin build, he had dark brown hair, brown eys and medium to dark coloring. He was Baptist and of Indian and German decent[sic]. He graduated high school and worked as a brick layer. He enjoyed working on cars, swimming, going to the beach and in general, liked being around other people. According to the birth mother, he was in good health and had no allergies or hereditary diseases. He had good eyesight.

The biological mother said she had never met his family and knew little about them. According to her, his parents were in their 50's. His mother worked as a restaurant hostess, his father owned his own construction business. There was, reportedly, a younger sister and brother between the ages of 18 and 21 who were both in college.

The biological father had two sons, ages 9 and 4 and a daughter, age 6, from a previous marriage. Hair coloring was described as blonde to brown, eyes brown, coloring medium. All were said to be in good health and all were developing normally.

Sources

  • First-hand information. Entered by Giovannina Fusco at registration based on documentation from Children's Home Society of Central Florida.
  • No final copy of adoption decree is available. The paperwork I have on hand is a draft copy and not the final. Electronic searches for this record have turned up a dead end since records prior to the 1990s are not searchable online.

More Genealogy Tools


Only the Trusted List can access the following:
  • Nina's formal name
  • full middle name (V.)
  • e-mail address
  • exact birthdate
  • birth location
  • images (1)
For access to Nina Suluh's full information you must be on Nina's Trusted List. Please login. See the Contact section of the Tree & Tools page.


Sponsored Search




Followed Tags
Nina is a Wiki Genealogy Volunteer following these tags:
ADOPTION
Looking to find biological family


DNA Tested
Nina Suluh's DNA has been tested for genealogical purposes. It may be possible to confirm family relationships by comparing test results with Nina or other carriers of her ancestors' mitochondrial DNA. It is likely that these autosomal DNA test-takers will share DNA with Nina:

Have you taken a DNA test for genealogy? If so, login to add it. If not, see our friends at Ancestry DNA.



Collaboration
  • Login to request to the join the Trusted List so that you can edit.
  • Private Messages: Send a private message to Nina. (Best for comments to Nina that need to be private.)
  • Public Comments: Login to post. (Best for messages to or about Nina that can be public. Limit 20 per day.)

On 16 Mar 2019 at 02:35 GMT David Selman wrote:

Hi Giovannina,

A warm welcome to WikiTree. You are now a full member and can add your family to the big tree!

Click here to start with our New Member How To Pages. They will save you time, energy and frustration as you add your family profiles.

Hope you enjoy WikiTree as much as I have. You never know when you will find a lost family member or ancestor. Or maybe find a hidden family secret about an ancestor. Genealogy to me is like being a detective looking for clues into the past.

Sometimes links don't work in emails. If that's happened to you, check the public comments on your profile as the links will work from there.

Please let me know if you have any questions. I'm always happy to help!

David ~ WikiTree Greeter

On 16 Mar 2019 at 02:29 GMT David Selman wrote:

Welcome!

This is just a note to say hi and to let you know that I'm available to answer questions about joining WikiTree.

To contact me, click the link to my name above, then send a private message or post a comment on my profile page.

David ~ WikiTree Greeter

P.S. If links do not work in an email from WikiTree, try them from the comment section on your profile page.



F  >  Fusco  |  S  >  Suluh  >  Nina (Fusco) Suluh