Kala Harriman

Kala Harriman

Privacy Level: Private with Public Biography (Orange)
Kala N. Harriman
Profile manager: Kala Harriman private message [send private message]
Account confirmed 2 Sep 2008 | Kala's 36 contributions
Profile last modified 9 Sep 2010 | Created 29 Aug 2008
This page has been accessed 575 times.
Family Member Account

I am working on getting in to the nursing program then further my nursing degree to be a midwife or a lactation consultant. I coach team gymnastics at the Williams Center which can be fun. Most of the girls are pretty sweet. I am a work-a-holic, I "lived" in Galway, Ireland last summer and went to school there! Loved it and plan to go back! I love to cook, I spend most of my time doing school work, picking up little hobbies such as buying cheap furniture and painting it or gardening and cleaning my apartment. David and I have been together for 4 years now and plan to get married on March 19 2011. I have switched majors about 8(childhood education, business, massage therapy, sonography, health science, communication disorders,history and now nursing) times and been to five different colleges already (UAFS, UA, NWACC, NUIG, massage school) ! I love kids and babies and I cannot wait to have my own! I look forward to being a mom so much! I don't understand dramatic people that feel the need to where the heart on their sleeve slash facebook or myspace status. Just chill out people. Apparently energy drinks don't affect me. I drank a 5 hour energy and a Sobe energy drink at nine and was out like a light at 11:30pm when I should have been studying. I love holidays (especially Christmas) and I love hosting parties! fun fun! I am currently planning our wedding; I have the best Maid of Honor and best friend ever (Asa Crowell). We are still undecided about a lot of things with the wedding but thankfully we have time. I am very indecisive person and a very high stress person. I need the time to change my mind and all that good stuff. David is going to law school this coming year so it will also help to have a year out of law school under "our"/his belt(s). Bands I have seen live: Van Halen, Rush, Lynyrd Skynyrd, 38 Special, Foo Fighters, Live, Kyamani Marley, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Collective Soul, Foghat, Molly Hatchet, Cheap Trick, Poison, Def Leppard. I am addicted to buying Yankee Candles! The "k" on my eyboard doesnt wor very well and it comes off- so I have to superglue it bac on occasionally and it doesnt wor for a couple days after the superglue job. I am fixing to tae two year of Japanese as my foreign language requirement. Which might just suc. I hope you can read this with some letters! haha I have officially taen a class on death and dying.

I suck at Japanese. I tried that thinking it would be okay but I was wrong. If you arent of the asian genre, dont' take Japanese. It is something known as what I simply call "hard" I am also changing my mind about a 1000 times about the wedding. The colors are black, white, and pink. It will be in Grandbury Tx. Have an cake design suggestions or anything else? If so, feel free to email me!

This is the website I am currently working on making: http://easyplanning.weebly.com/

I love to cook and am currently putting together several cookbooks for publication although it is coming along very SLOWLY. I am a very busy person!! I am willing to try almost any food. Cheese is probably one of my absolute favorite foods. I love to experiment with recipes and develop new ideas for cooking all the time. I also like to enter recipe contests as well!

I was the activities director and editor for Operation Razorback Support Our Troops. ORSOT was a local and non-profit organization that provided our local military troops with care packages monthly. We did hundreds of fund raisers and booth set ups to collect money. Unfortunately it grew faster than we anticipated, or could handle, and the cost got out of hand and the program ended.

I was never much one for school, so I took the initiative to take college classes while in high school and graduated high school early! So I entered college with already 15 hours behind me. So that was a big plus. My boyfriend, David, is a journalism/english major and we both attended a study abroad trip this past summer in Ireland! I wrote a very long story (at least for a non-English major, it seemed long!) to get accepted into the program so I could go with him! As a former elementary education major, there aern't many opportunities to study abroad. The one "abroad" place was Africa and I didn't know if I was into that or not!

I also love classic rock and blues. I have seen Van Halen, Bob Marley's son, .38 Special, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Collective Soul, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Foo Fighters ,Foghat and Molly Hatchet in concert! I saw Rush in April. If I could go back in time to see any concert it would be such a difficult choice between Boston and Stevie Ray Vaughan.


Only the Trusted List can access the following:
  • Kala's formal name
  • full middle name (N.)
  • e-mail address
  • birth location
  • images (1)
  • family tree
  • father's name
  • mother's name
For access to Kala Harriman's full information you must be on Kala's Trusted List. Please login.


Sponsored Search




Login to post a comment.

On 22 Jan 2009 at 21:49 GMT Chris Whitten wrote:

Hi Kala. Great to see you back on WikiTree. And your bio is excellent, by the way. :-)

H  >  Harriman  >  Kala Harriman