Help:Unlisted Profiles in Lists
In search results, surname pages, and other lists you may see "Unlisted Profile". What are Unlisted profiles doing in lists?
Unlisted is the strictest privacy level for WikiTree profiles. Their names are hidden from everyone except the Profile Managers (who can see them everywhere) and those on the Trusted Lists (who can see them in most places).
We include placeholders for Unlisted Profiles in lists so that WikiTreers can see that there's something they can't see. This is helpful when a relative has added a person but kept them Unlisted. It lets you know that you need to dig deeper.
This page was last modified 21:19, 9 October 2021. This page has been accessed 210,406 times.