no image

Christopher Johnson

Privacy Level: Private with Public Biography and Family Tree (Yellow)
Christopher W. Johnson
Born 1940s.
Ancestors ancestors
[sibling(s) unknown]
[children unknown]
Profile manager: Christopher Johnson private message [send private message]
Account confirmed 21 Nov 2014 | Christopher's 69 contributions | 4 thank-yous received
Profile last modified | Created 21 Nov 2014
This page has been accessed 199 times.
Wiki Genealogist Pre-1700 Honor Code Signatory Volunteer
[view badges]

Biography

The biography for Christopher Johnson is empty. What can you add?

Sources

  • First-hand information. Entered by Christopher Johnson at registration.

More Genealogy Tools


Only the Trusted List can access the following:
  • Christopher's formal name
  • full middle name (W.)
  • nicknames
  • e-mail address
  • exact birthdate
  • birth location
For access to Christopher Johnson's full information you must be on Christopher's Trusted List. Please login. See the Contact section of the Tree & Tools page.


Sponsored by MyHeritage




Collaboration
  • Login to request to the join the Trusted List so that you can edit.
  • Private Messages: Send a private message to Christopher. (Best for comments to Christopher that need to be private.)
  • Public Comments: Login to post. (Best for messages to or about Christopher that can be public. Limit 20 per day.)

On 21 Nov 2014 at 06:03 GMT Kitty (Munson) Cooper wrote:

My John H. Thompson (a common name!) married my g-grandad's sister Anna and was a civil war veteran.

The data I have shows him born March 5, 1845 in Bergen, Hordaland, Norway is that near Jugleroen? I did not find jugleroen when I googled for it. Here is that family on my family history site: http://kittymunson.com/index.php?page=family-of-anna-skjold-thompson

Send me an email via my contact form on that site and I will put you in touch with my 3rd cousin who has researched that line of the family

On 21 Nov 2014 at 04:03 GMT Erin Breen wrote:

Thanks for joining us, Christopher! You are now a member of the WikiTree Community. Please note we are trying to build one Collaborative Tree which means one profile per person. It is important to ensure no duplicates are entered as you add any Profiles to WikiTree.

If you need any help getting started check out the help section from the menu, top left, or head over to the G2G forum, you might want to check out the introductory WikiTree video that a member created.

Our Mentor Team are a friendly bunch of volunteers who will be glad to help you with specific problems if you have any.

On 21 Nov 2014 at 02:32 GMT Bill Dunkley wrote:

Volunteer Button Christopher. You clicked on the volunteer button indicating that you would like to collaborate and add family information. If that’s correct please leave another comment here on your profile to indicate your willingness to help build the “Tree”, and one of the Greeters will be happy to add you as a member of WikiTree.

If you just want to explore and search for relatives or family information you can do that as a guest without volunteering.

To help you with your search, check out the “Find” button. Clicking the “Matches for family”or the “Surnames” buttons may show you the way to some family info or connections.

In the “Help” area you can post questions in the G2G forum. We have a lot of people who are willing to help. Just ask. Good Luck.

On 21 Nov 2014 at 02:31 GMT Christopher Johnson wrote:

I have been researching off and on my family tree relative to my fathers family back to Norway.

On 21 Nov 2014 at 02:26 GMT Bill Dunkley wrote:

Hi  Christopher, welcome to Wikitree

 To help you find your way, the help pages and search features can be accessed through the links on the upper right hand corner of almost any page.   Feel free to post a question in the G2G Forum or on a relevant profile page. If you would like to contribute to Wikitree, please click the Volunteer link to receive your ‘Volunteer’ badge, and post a comment here on your profile to tell us that you are interested in family history and wish to join us. We will be very glad to welcome you to the WikiTree Community.



J  >  Johnson  >  Christopher Johnson