Jayde Naylor

Jayde Naylor

Privacy Level: Private with Public Biography and Family Tree (Yellow)
Miss Jayde V. Naylor
Born 1990s.
Ancestors ancestors
Daughter of [private father (1970s - unknown)] and [private mother (1970s - unknown)]
Sister of [private brother (2000s - unknown)]
Profile manager: Jayde Naylor private message [send private message]
Account confirmed 14 Aug 2019 | Jayde's 1464 contributions | 13 thank-yous received
Profile last modified 21 Sep 2019 | Created 14 Aug 2019 | Last significant change: 18 Sep 2019
Naylor-2241-12.jpg08:31: Jayde Naylor uploaded Naylor-2241-12.jpg for Jayde Naylor.
[Thank Jayde for this]
This page has been accessed 288 times.
Wiki Genealogist Jewish Roots Project Member Pre-1700 August 2019 Club 1,000 Big Heart Honor Code Signatory Volunteer GEDCOM Equipped
[view badges]

Life History

English flag
Jayde Naylor has English ancestors.
Jayde Naylor has Jewish Roots.

In the Beginning (Conception)

My parents were in Canada. Having Catholic mum, my nana would not let them share a bed since they were not married. Due to the welcome escape at a party my aunt was holding at her house, they took advantage of this opportunity. The pair had a little to drink at the start of the party, so my dad thought mum could not get pregnant and did not need contraception. So, I begun.

First Days (0 - 2 yrs)

I was born five weeks prematurely via ceserian-section on the 8th of May 1998, to parents Jennifer Lee and Jason Naylor.

Mum's first thought about me when I came out of the womb was really, it's a girl - since they didn't expect it dad's family had only produced boys before hand. She was glad that she didn't know until the end.

My name was initially Vanessa Jayde, but my mum could not get used to calling me her sisters name and thus was switched. Dad called me Jayde since he liked the stone. Nicknames for me were 'wobbly-head' and sweet-pea. My Aunt, Vanessa, said that I had 'wisdom in my eyes.'

I was born with oesophegal atrisia so had my first operation at 24hrs old, and stayed in hospital a further four months for my second operation. I was very cheeky, I kept pulling out the tube in my nose. A pidgeon that kept coming to the window at the hospital to greet my parents and I, to which my dad took a photo of. People who visted me were all my grandparents and a few close relatives. People were envious of my mum who provided me with much breast milk. I am sure I liked it.

By 2 and a half I had learnt my name and colours; I had a real passion for learning even back then.

Childhood (3 - 12 yrs)

I was 3 when my brother was born, I loved him very much. I brought him his first teddy called 'bobbi.'

I had a couple of friends at school, mostly boys even though I wasn't a tom boy. We used to hide in the dressing up box so we didn't have to go home from nursery. My friends as I recall were called Thomas and Saul, as well as Issac at KS1. At school, despite my intellect, I was often put in middle bands due to frequent medical absence from school. In year six, we put on Jack and The Beanstalk musical and I was the narrator.

I participated in ballet, tap and pop-dance at two different dance schools; as well as musical thearter in my latter school. I enjoyed art on the casual, often when my mum was completing a larger work. I also enjoyed a bit of baking, but hated the clean up !

During childhood I spent trips most often to Canada to visit my grandparents and family over there. I have a Canadian passport and consider it a second home.

Adolescence (13 - 17 yrs)

Adolescence brought difficulty to associate with my peers as I spent much time in hospitals, which only leveled out during older adolescence. School was challenging due to frequent absences and a fear of being seen as 'skiving' due to health. Honestly, I cannot recall high school as a positive experience. During sixthform, things got better in regards to my health and I took sociology amoungst other health-care subjects. It was from the sociology class that I decided to be a primary school teacher/researcher.

I enjoyed music, dedicating my high school options to the subject. I played flute to grade 3 and piano to grade 1, as well as composing some of my own pieces.

At 17, I met my friend Rosie which was brilliant, I remember meeting her and the first thing she said to me was that she liked a red top I was wearing. I thought from that we'd become friends and I wished to talk to her more.

Young Adulthood (18 - 25 yrs)

I spent my gap year in Canada with my grandparents. I loved the art stores and bubble tea place. I met some of my further family members which was awesome.

Education: The University of Sheffield (2017-2020) Education, Culture and Childhood BA.

Middle Adulthood (30 - 60 yrs)

[text]

Older Adulthood (60 +)

[text]

Final Days (Last Two Years)

[text]

The End (Funeral)

[text]


Sources

  • First-hand information. Entered by Jayde Vanessa Naylor at registration.
  • General Register Office; United Kingdom. Ancestry.com. England & Wales, Civil Registration Birth Index, 1916-2007 [database on-line]. Provo, UT, USA: Ancestry.com Operations Inc, 2008. General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.

More Genealogy Tools


Only the Trusted List can access the following:
  • Jayde's formal name
  • full middle name (V.)
  • e-mail address
  • exact birthdate
  • birth location
  • images (17)
  • private siblings' names
For access to Jayde Naylor's full information you must be on Jayde's Trusted List. Please login. See the Contact section of the Tree & Tools page.


Sponsored Search




Followed Tags
Jayde is a Wiki Genealogy Volunteer following these tags:
NAYLOR
Leeds, Yorkshire, England
ROCHFORD
Maternal-Maternal (e.g. Kathryn Jane Rochford)


Collaboration
  • Login to request to the join the Trusted List so that you can edit.
  • Private Messages: Send a private message to Jayde. (Best for comments to Jayde that need to be private.)
  • Public Comments: Login to post. (Best for messages to or about Jayde that can be public. Limit 20 per day.)

On 2 Sep 2019 at 03:33 GMT David Selman wrote:

Hi Jayde,

Thank you for self-certifying for the Pre-1700 badge! Participation in a Pre-1700 Project is strongly encouraged for those wishing to edit Pre-1700 profiles. Collaboration is essential because pre-1700 ancestors are shared by many descendants.

It looks like the England Project would be a good fit with the tag you entered. Adding the tag England will help you get updates about activity for that project.

Do you have any questions? Let me know. I'm happy to help! :-)

David ~ Pre-1700 Greeter

On 29 Aug 2019 at 22:10 GMT Karen (Finnerty) Butler wrote:

Hi Jayde

As you have been a member of WikiTree for a few weeks now I thought I would check in to see how you are getting on with the site.

Has the How-to been helpful or left you with any questions?

I am here to help with any problems or queries you may have. Just click my name, then ask in the comment section of my page or send me a private message.

Sometimes links don't work in emails. If that's happened to you, check the public comments on your profile. The links will work from there.

Karen ~ WikiTree Messenger

On 18 Aug 2019 at 10:24 GMT DJ Naylor wrote:

Hi Jayde,

We probably are. My Naylor ancestors are from the Bradford area of Yorkshire and I have traced them back to Joseph Naylor born 1799. I have created a Naylor study group here https://www.wikitree.com/wiki/Space:Naylor_Name_Study but I've not done much with it yet. Maybe we can find a common ancestor. Davey

On 17 Aug 2019 at 20:42 GMT Debi (McGee) Hoag wrote:

Hi Jayde,

Thanks for having a big heart and adopting the Orphaned Profiles. This After Adopting Orphans FAQ explains the special attention those profiles need.

Let me know if you have any questions on how to find and record sources, merge duplicates, clean up gedcom biographies, and interpret the Suggestions report. I'm here to help!

Debi

On 14 Aug 2019 at 18:46 GMT Karen (Finnerty) Butler wrote:

Welcome Jayde

I am pleased to confirm you as a full member, and welcome you to the WikiTree family, your contributions will go a long way to joining the world together.

I would suggest starting with the New Member How-To pages, they will save you a lot of time and frustration.

I am here to answer any question you have, no matter how trivial you may think it is. There is no such thing as a silly question. Please add as much information as you can, it all helps to turn a “name” back into a person. I hope you enjoy the site

Happy tree climbing

Karen ~ WikiTree Greeter

P.S. If links do not work in an email from WikiTree, try them from the comment section on your profile page.

On 14 Aug 2019 at 18:33 GMT Karen (Finnerty) Butler wrote:

Welcome

This is just a note to say hi and to let you know that I'm available to answer questions about joining WikiTree.

To contact me, click the link to my name, then send a private message or post a comment on my profile page.

Karen ~ WikiTree Greeter

P.S. If links do not work in an email from WikiTree, try them from the comment section of your profile



Jayde is 29 degrees from Tanya Lowry, 27 degrees from Charles Tiffany and 29 degrees from Henry VIII of England on our single family tree. Login to find your connection.

N  >  Naylor  >  Jayde Naylor

Categories: Jewish Roots