Categories: Conflict Help | Account Help
Account deactivation is a temporary hold on the editing permissions for a member's account.
An account may be deactivated:
- By request if a member is planning an extended absence and suspects that their account password has been or could be compromised.
- Automatically if our automated software identifies a suspicious pattern of edits from an IP address.
- When a Mentor or Mediator has been unable to reach a member. If the member's WikiTree email is going to a spam folder, account deactivation may be the only way to reach them.
- During Formal Mediation or after a Mediators Council Decision.
A Profile Sticker may be placed on the account to inform other members that the member is unavailable.
If your account has been deactivated and you don't know why, email firstname.lastname@example.org for clarification.
This page was last modified 20:41, 27 September 2022. This page has been accessed 480 times.